jump to navigation

6 Months of Podcasting September 1, 2008

Posted by Jeff in General.
trackback

Hello All.

I’m alive and well, yes.  Thank you for all the notes sent asking me how things are and letting me know how the blog has impacted you.  I’ve been away from posting for about 6 months now and wanted to give those of you interested a short update.

Podcasting, when I entered the technology, was confusing.  Recording, encoding, and writing RSS feeds were all things that took different technologies or a computer science degree to accomplish.  Over time, software and podcasting hosts have become so advanced that the time of the ‘computer guy’ who needs to help you podcast is gone.

At the beginning of 2008, I decided to refocus my efforts (as I do every so many years) on something new.  Business technology, and the applications that help businesses do what they do has always intriqued me.  Over the last 6 months, I’ve been able to do a lot of research in the area and found a void when it comes to applications and systems that help with strategy.

I became so interested in the concepts that my newest endeavors include pursuing an Executive MBA at Rice University and becoming a member of the project team for the Business Genome (http://business-genome.com).

I am still teaching classes on podcasting, consulting with several businesses, speaking at conferences or teaching workshops when asked, and most importantly answering questions that come to me from you all.  So, though I’m not updating this blog any longer… if you need some help… you know where to find me.

Take Care!

Comments»

1. Pharmd741 - April 30, 2012

Hello! dgedadd interesting dgedadd site! I’m really like it! Very, very dgedadd good!


Leave a Reply

