jump to navigation

Podcatching Without iTunes December 19, 2006

Posted by Jeff in Podcatching.
trackback

My posts have been a little thin lately. I’m actually on vacation and using it to spend a lot of time reviewing scripts for podcasts that I’ll be producing shortly. I continue to get questions and am also so glad that I can help some of you by phone and email personally from time to time. Don’t hesitate to contact me if you have a question or comment about podcasting in an educational setting.

Now, about podcatching… iTunes is the obvious choice for a podcatcher. A podcatcher being a piece of software installed on your computer that downloads and aggregates podcasts for synchronization to a digital music player. So, what if you don’t have/want iTunes? Juice is the answer: http://juicereceiver.sourceforge.net/

But don’t be afraid to try others: http://www.podcatchermatrix.org/

Comments»

1. homeaudioequipment - March 13, 2009

I’ve only know people that use iTunes do do podcasting. I’m going to be doing some more looking at some other sites to see if I need to look in other directions.

2. Anonymous - March 18, 2010

Songbird is a really nice media player. I am hoping to see better podcast support in it soon.

3. anitha1234 - October 23, 2010

Best Software Downloads and Reviews. the most comprehensive source for free-to-trysoftware downloads on the WebBEST 4 DOWNLOADS

4. iCloud Dreams | Disparate - June 6, 2011

[…] up on my wishlist, as a feature, and you might say that it’s a pet peeve with iOS devices for podcatching. Having to sync my iPod touch to my main desktop just to have my podcast list up-to-date is a major […]

5. create itunes account - July 3, 2013

Ahaa, its nice conversation concerning this post at this place at
this webpage, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.


Leave a Reply

