jump to navigation

Podcast Explanation – Podcast Transcript 2 December 1, 2006

Posted by Jeff in Jeff Frey, Podcast Transcript, Podcasting Podcasts.
trackback

Transcript to “2 – Podcast Explanation” (2:09) released December 2, 2006 (click here to listen).

Hello. I’m JD Frey from the why and how of podcasting: a companion podcast to the course by the same name at the Suzanne M. Glasscock School of Continuing Studies at Rice University in Houston, Texas.

I love educating people about technology, and in this podcast, I’m going to be focusing on the two questions that I get asked the most about podcasting… question number one – Why should I, or anyone else for that matter, podcast?, and the number two question – How do you go about doing it?

If you’ve read my daily blog, you know that I’m a get to the point kind of guy… so that’s what you’ll hear in this podcast. For now, leading up to the summer 2007 course, I’ll be releasing a short weekly audio podcast in which I take one of the why and/or how topics from that week… and I’ll just tell you what it’s about.

If you want more details about the subject, you’ll probably want to go to the show notes at the why and how of podcasting dot com… and on that site, if you want even more details about OTHER subjects related to podcasting, you’ll find a link to my blog at jd frey (that’s j – d – f – r – E – y) dot wordpress dot com.

So, that’s the why and how of podcasting podcast… and for those of you who are in the Houston Texas area and want to attend my course, there are links to that on both of the sites I just mentioned. I assure you that neither the content that you get in this podcast or the blog will be duplicated in the class… where… we’ll have enough time to cover the five “p”s in the pod of podcasting in depth: playing, planning, producing, publishing, and promoting.

I’ve already released a four minute course promo, and I’ve been asked to do a 60 second podcast specific promo to be released in the next couple of weeks. I’m planning on starting to release this podcast weekly in January 2007.

I’m JD Frey, go to the why and how of podcasting dot com for more information, and, as always, thanks for listening.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

